bus companies ontario east

ROXBOROUGH BUS – Profil de l’entreprise

L’entreprise qui a commencé avec un seul autobus en 1958 compte maintenant plus de 400 véhiculent desservant l’Est de l’Ontario. Tout à commencé avec la vision de Duncan McRae et Bernard Villeneuve, qui ont uni leurs forces et fondé Roxborough Bus Lines Ltd. Au fil des ans, l’entreprise est demeurée une entreprise familiale, grâce aux fils de M. Duncan et de M. Bernard, Daryl McRae et George Villeneuve qui ont pris la relève. En 2008, Nick McRae et Blaine Filion se sont joints au groupe de propriétaires et ont adopté une approche dynamique pour conquérir de nouveaux marchés.

Roxborough Bus Lines a acquis de nombreuses entreprises depuis sa création en 1976 et exploite actuellement des installations à Maxville, à Cornwall, à Alexandria, à Clarence Creek et à Greely, et compte plus de 400 employés qui offrent des services dans l’Est de l’Ontario et dans la Ville d’Ottawa.

Roxborough attribue sa croissance au succès de ses employés, à son engagement communautaire continu, à sa relation avec les consortiums et surtout, à ses perspectives à long terme. Nous sommes particulièrement fiers du fait que nous avons connu une croissance phénoménale tout en conservant l’ambiance d’une petite entreprise.

Roxborough Bus Lines s’engage à fournir des services de transport sécuritaires, efficaces et sains du domicile à l’école pour plus de 100 écoles de la région. L’entreprise offre non seulement des services de transport scolaire aux élèves, mais elle fournit également des services de transport aux adultes pour diverses occasions.

 

Vision et énoncé de mission de l’entreprise

Depuis 50 ans, nous avons appliqué plusieurs différentes stratégies pour atteindre nos objectifs.

Notre croissance est le résultat d’acquisitions stratégiques et avant-gardistes, et de succès dans le processus de demandes de propositions.

De plus, nous avons connu du succès en étant stratégiques, en embauchant les meilleures personnes et en appliquant les meilleures pratiques. Au bout du compte, nous voulons être reconnus comme le transporteur de premier choix.

D’abord et avant tout, la stratégie de service à la clientèle de Roxborough Bus Line est conforme à notre énoncé de mission : « Notre priorité est d’assurer la sécurité de nos passagers, la cargaison la plus précieuse du monde! » Pour ce faire, nous élaborons, communiquons et appliquons continuellement des pratiques sécuritaires.

Nous tenons à établir de solides partenariats avec les consortiums pour lesquels nous assurons le transport. Nous définissons « l’engagement » comme un dévouement à offrir des services sécuritaires, ponctuels, conviviaux et efficaces. Notre engagement est d’atteindre un rendement de sécurité et de ponctualité d’au moins 98 %. Pour réussir, nous devons mettre l’accent sur les composantes clés d’un excellent service à la clientèle, notamment le rendement quotidien des conducteurs et des autobus, la communication efficace et ponctuelle, et la capacité de composer immédiatement avec des situations anormales. En nous occupant de nos passagers, nous aspirons à devenir le meilleur transporteur scolaire de la région.

Afin d’atteindre continuellement nos cibles, nous examinons régulièrement les résultats, au moyen de rapports, d’avis de retard, de registres des questions, et de sondages auprès des chauffeurs et des clients. Les renseignements obtenus de ces rapports servent à définir les tendances et à nous permettre d’être proactifs, dans la mesure du possible.

Notre capacité d’obtenir des itinéraires supplémentaires par l’entremise de demandes de propositions continue d’être appuyée par nos établissements financiers, ce qui indique que nos méthodes fonctionnent.

Our success in attaining additional business through RFP’s continues to be supported by our financial institutions, providing further proof that our methodologies are working.

Contact Roxborough Bus

1.844.716.8287
info@roxboroughbus.com

Maxville Office:
17504 Dyer Road
Maxville, ON K0C 1T0

For more information about a career with Roxborough Bus, call: 613.488.2337

I have had nothing but positive working experiences with Roxborough Bus Lines and would highly recommend them for any bus transportation services. The team is professional, timely and easy to work with.

Cara Fauser

Manotick Public School

bus companies ontario east

ROXBOROUGH BUS – Company Profile

 
What began with one school bus in 1958 has now grown to over 400 power units covering Eastern Ontario. It all started with the vision of Duncan McRae and Bernard Villeneuve who joined forces and founded Roxborough Bus Lines Ltd. Over the years it has remained a family operated business with each of Duncan and Bernard son’s, Daryl McRae and George Villeneuve carrying on the company business. In 2008 Nick McRae and Blaine Filion joined the ownership group and have taken an aggressive approach to growing the business into new markets.

Roxborough Bus Lines has acquired numerous companies since its establishment in 1976 and currently operates facilities in Maxville, Cornwall, Alexandria, Clarence Creek, and Greely and has grown to over 400 employees covering Eastern Ontario and the City of Ottawa.

Roxborough attributes its growth to the success of its employees, its ongoing community involvement, relationship with the consortiums and more importantly its long-term outlook. We take particular pride in the fact that we have achieved tremendous growth while retaining a small company atmosphere.

Roxborough Bus Lines is committed to providing safe, effective, efficient and healthy home to school transportation to more than 100 schools in the region. The company not only provides school bus service to students but to adults as well for a wide variety of occasions.

 

Company Vision and Mission Statement:

 
During our 50 years in business, we have applied several different strategies to achieve our goals. Our growth has come as a result of through strategic and forward thinking acquisitions and success through the RFP process.

Additionally, we have been successful by being strategic, hiring the best people and applying the best practices. Ultimately, we want to be known as the carrier of choice.

First and foremost Roxborough Bus Line’s customer service strategy is in line with our Mission Statement: “Our number one priority is the safety of our passengers – the world’s most precious cargo!” In order to achieve this, we continually develop, communicate and apply safe practices.

We are committed to developing strong partnerships with the consortiums we service. We define “commitment” as a dedication to being safe, on time, friendly and efficient. Our operating commitment is to achieve and maintain a safe, on-time performance rating of 98% or greater. To be successful, we need to focus on the key components to achieving excellent customer service which include the daily performance of drivers and buses, effective and timely communication and having the capability to immediately deal with abnormal situations. By taking care of our passengers we strive to become the leading school transportation carrier in the region.

In order to continually achieve our targets, we review results on a regular basis through reports, delay notifications, issue logs and driver and customer surveys. Information gleaned from these reports is used to identify trends and allows us to be proactive whenever possible.

Our success in attaining additional business through RFP’s continues to be supported by our financial institutions, providing further proof that our methodologies are working.

Contact Roxborough Bus

1.844.716.8287
info@roxboroughbus.com

Maxville Office:
17504 Dyer Road
Maxville, ON K0C 1T0

For more information about a career with Roxborough Bus, call: 613.488.2337

I have had nothing but positive working experiences with Roxborough Bus Lines and would highly recommend them for any bus transportation services. The team is professional, timely and easy to work with.

Cara Fauser

Manotick Public School